2012 ASID Design Award Winners Announced

Share this Post!

The American Society of Interior Designers (ASID) has named the 2012 winners for their annual design awards. These prestigious awards represent the highest in excellence pertaining to the interior design world and honor designers who aim to enhance the quality of life and have contributed a significant advancement to interior design.

And the winners are:

Rosalyn Cama was named the Designer of Distinction. Cama, who was a past national president of ASID, is an expert in the field of evidence-based design. Now, she is the president of Cama, a firm dedicated to create interior environments which will improve outcomes for clients in healthcare and academia. Cama is also an author and frequent speaker on interior design.

The Design for Humanity Award went to The 1% program of Public Architecture. This program is dedicated to getting design professionals to commit at least 1% of their time to pro bono. They aim to connect firms with nonprofit organizations and represent over 1,000 participating firms that accomplish nearly $40 million in design service annually.

The Innovation Award was given to Material ConneXion, the largest resource for advanced innovative and sustainable materials. Material ConneXion creates new opportunities to advance the industry through practical manufacturing solutions.

Also recognized was Emily Dyer, who received the Joel Polsky Academic Achievement Award; while the Joel Polsky Prize went to Buie Harwood, Bridget May and Curt Sherman.

Congratulations, winners!

Photo: The American Society of Interior Designers

Related post